Beyenburgerin Design

Stricken Spinnen Knipsen Energie

Noch da – still alive and knitting

Posted by beyenburgerin - August 12, 2008

Ja, ich bin noch da. Und ich habe immer ein Strickzeug in der Nähe. Im Moment stricke ich sowas hier:

Das sind Söckchen und Mützchen für Frühgeborene. Im Moment besuche ich täglich jemanden (deshalb ist es auch ein bisschen ruhig hier), und in diesem Krankenhaus gibt es auch eine große Frühgeborenen-Intensivstation. Dort kann man immer Kleidung aus Sockenwolle gebrauchen, weil die bei 60 Grad waschbar ist. Also nadele ich fleißig Minisöckchen und gebe gelegentlich dort welche ab.

Ich möchte noch einiges von unserem Urlaub berichten, aber ich werde das tun, wenn ich wieder die innere Ruhe dazu habe. Ansonsten sind hier schon mal alle Fotos.

Well, I am still alive and knitting. And something to knit is always nearby. This is what I knit right now: Little socks and hats for perinatals. Right now I visit someone in hospital every day (which is the reason that it is a bit quiet in here), and in that hospital they also have a department with a perinatal centre for intensive care. They always need clothing made form sockwool, which can be washed at 60°C. So I am knitting some pairs of miniature socks and give those to them by and by.

I still want to report a bit about our holidays, but I don’t feel calm enough now to do so, but I promise to do it later. All photos are uploaded.

Eine Antwort to “Noch da – still alive and knitting”

  1. GailR said

    Hi Brigitte,
    I hope your husband is able to leave the hospital soon. The socks and hats are so cute and I’m sure the perinatal unit is glad to have them.

    Take Care,
    Gail

Schreibe einen Kommentar

 
