Beyenburgerin Design

Stricken Spinnen Knipsen Energie

Remembrance Cowl English

Posted by beyenburgerin - Dezember 16, 2010

This cowl is not too close to the neck and does not constrict you. Just worn around the neck it settles on your shoulders decoratively. When it gets cold, you can draw it upwards and over your ears and warm your complete head with it.

.

Ravelry Pattern Page

.

buy now

.

 

Here is a new Remembrance Cowl, knit from 4-ply sock wool. I added a hint how to use 4-ply sock wool is included in the pattern file.

8 Antworten to “Remembrance Cowl English”

  1. Mar said

    What a special remembrance for your mother…. Sorry for the loss of her in your life; I think losing parents is hard at any age, but I’m glad she was able to go peacefully. I look forward to thinking of you with her when I knit this cowl. I would love to see a picture of it on you!

  2. Katie K said

    Thank you so much for the pattern. I suggest that you ask for donations to you through Paypal, and then you can donate the money yourself. That would be a lot easier.

  3. beyenburgerin said

    Yep, Katie, that is what I meant. I worte that idea in the pattern itsself. If someone wants to donate money, ti would be mad to make just the banks rich. Then I would forward the money to the Rumaenienhilfe and of course show that I did it.

    Brigitte

  4. Sophia said

    Hi, I have been looking for a cowl to knit. Can you please send me the pattern. I cannot down load it from ravelry. I am not sure what type of wool and needles I would need. Thank you for sharing this beautiful pattern.

  5. beyenburgerin said

    Hi Sophia,

    and sorry for the late answeer, I was in hospital on emergency. Click on the link in the text above to download the pattern.
    You can use any type of wool and enlarge the pattern if you use thinnner wool. The wool I used resembels sock wool 6-ply. wool with 240 to 260 metres per 100 grams will be fine as well.

    Brigitte

  6. Victoria said

    What a beautiful cowl…with such a loving remembrance. Thank you for sharing something so important. I sent comforting thoughts to you as I spin at my wheel…..

  7. Hi, I just want to let you know how much I value your sharing this deeply personal and moving story with us. My mother died sixteen years ago and was unfortunately put into a coma on my birthday. The last thing she said to me, the day before, was to go buy myself a spinning wheel on my birthday, and she would give me the money when she got out of the hospital. She wanted me to have the wheel ON my birthday, not to wait. Everything I spin has her spirit in it. Your cowl is especially beautiful and I’m going to start knitting it tonight! Thank you so much. I don’t know you, but will think of you and your mother (and my mother) every time I wear it. 🙂

  8. beyenburgerin said

    Thank you for your kind words🙂

Schreibe einen Kommentar

 
